MGA Annual General Meeting 2013 (16 May 2013)

16 May 2013

Dear YBhg Tan Sri/Datuk/Dato/Sir/Madam,


Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Malaysian Gas Association will be held as follows:

Date : 16 May 2013 (Thursday)
Time: : 2:30pm
Venue : The Impiana KLCC Hotel
No. 13 Jalan Pinang
50450 Kuala Lumpur


1. Confirmation of Minutes of the 26th Annual General Meeting held on 3rd May, 2012.

2. Adoption of the Annual Report and Audited Statement of Accounts Resolution (1) for the year ending 31st December 2012.

3. Election of Council Members.
To re-elect, being eligible, the following Council Members who have vacated in accordance with Rule 6.7 of the Association:-

i. Datuk (Dr) Abdul Rahim bin Hj. Hashim, Nominated Representative of PETRONAS (Full Corporate Member)
Resolution (2)
ii. En. Samsudin Miskon, Nominated Representative of PETRONAS Gas Berhad (Full Corporate Member)
Resolution (3)
iii. Datuk Muhamad Noor Hamid, Nominated Representative of Gas Malaysia Sdn Bhd. (Full Corporate Member
Resolution (4)
iv. Mr Ngau Boon Keat, Nominated Representative of Dialog Group Berhad (Ordinary Corporate Member)
Resolution (5)

v. En. Habib Husin , Nominated Representative of Segari Energy Ventures Sdn. Bhd. (Ordinary Corporate Member) Resolution (6)

4. Appointment of Auditors.
i. To re-appoint KPMG Desa Megat & Co. as the Association’s Auditors till the following Annual General Meeting at a remuneration to be determined by the Council. Resolution (7)

Nomination for Council Members
Nominations are invited, per Rules 6.1, 6.2 & 6.7 from all members of the Association for the 5 positions of the Council ie 3 for Full Corporate and 2 for Ordinary Corporate Members.

Nomination for Auditor
Nomination is also invited, per Rule 12 from all members for the position of the Auditor.

Nominations should reach the MGA Secretariat in the Attached Nomination Form by Monday, 8 April 2013. Please be reminded that Nominations shall include a proposer and seconder from amongst the relevant class of members. No member may propose more than one(1) candidate nor second more than one (1) candidate. Further, voting can only be undertaken by members who are in benefit with the Association.

Eligibility of MGA Membership is to regularize your 2012 Annual subscription fee, which is as follows, on or before 8 April 2013

• Full Corporate member : RM5,000
• Ordinary Corporate Member : RM1,000

All fees due should be paid via crossed cheque or money order payable to “Malaysian Gas Association” or bank-in to MGA’s CIMB Bank Account Number 1424-000-15020-5-4.

Resolution for consideration of the Meeting
Any resolution for consideration of the Meeting should be received by the Secretary General on or before 8 April 2013.

Kindly fax the Attendance Form by Monday, 8 April 2013 to confirm the status of your attendance at the AGM.
Preceding the AGM, MGA would like to invite all members to attend a talk on ‘The truths about LYNAS’ which will be held at 10:00am. The speaker is Dato’ Marshal Ahmad, the Managing Director of Lynas Malaysia.