Ir Pramod elected new President

16 May 2013

At the 27th Annual General Meeting on 16 May 2013, YBhg Datuk Abdul Rahim Hashim stepped down as the President of MGA after 10 years of helming the Association.
The new President is Ir Pramod Kumar Karunakaran, nominated by PETRONAS and elected by the members and Council during the AGM. Ir Pramod is the Vice President of Infrastructure and Utilities, Gas & Power Business in PETRONAS.
In his acceptance speech, he congratulated MGA for the success it has achieved under the leadership of Datuk Rahim. He looked forward to the continued support of the members and Council during his tenure as President.