MGA Annual Golf Challenge 2012

31 Oct 2012

Welcoming and heartful atmosphere was accompanied by good weather and an exceptional quality of the golf course. The tournament was held with the support of the sponsors namely Gas Malaysia, Deleum and Dialog.

The warm and friendly atmosphere that was set up at the registration and breakfast table grew into a real battle on the golf course. The competition’s scoring format was System 36 Stableford.

Winners for the respective novelties and categories were:
• Overall Champion (Best Score) : Mr. Amirul Arif
• Medal A Winner: Mr. Alias Anuar
• Medal B Winner: Mr. Husdin
• Medal C Winner: Mr. Kamal Ariffin
• Nearest to Pin: Ir Ismail Lamdin and Mr. Farid Adnan
• Longest Drive: Mr. Mahmad Zahri Mahzan and Mr Ruslan Aktar
• Nearest to Line: Mr. Sharum Tandang and Mr Mohamad Khaidhair Mohamed

Prizes for the winners were presented by Mr John James of Murphy, Datuk (Dr) A Rahim Hashim, Mr Zahid Osman of Shell, Mr Takeuchi of Tokyo Gas, En Amir Azizan, VP Downstream PETRONAS and En Mustaffa Kamal of Dialog Group.

Thank you to all participants for the time taken off your busy weekend schedules to support this great cause, without you this event would not be possible.